الجلود الأسكتلندية الفاخرة

تأسست شركة Muirhead في عام 1840، وهي شركة عائلية مقرها المملكة المتحدة معترف بها على نطاق واسع كرائدة عالمية في مجال التصنيع المسؤول للجلود عالية الأداء.

علامتنا التجارية

مشتريات مجموعتنا 60% من جميع الجلود الخام في المملكة المتحدة وأيرلندا

عملياتنا

التحكم الكامل

من المدهش أننا على غير المعتاد في مجال صناعة الجلود نقوم في الواقع بدباغة الجلود الخاصة بنا. حيث يتيح لنا وجود مدبغة خاصة بنا قدرًا كبيرًا من التحكم في جودة منتجاتنا النهائية ومدة إعدادها.

شاهد قصتنا الكاملة

الاستدامة الخاصة بنا

نحن لا نقوم بدباغة الجلود الخاصة بنا فحسب، ولكن علاقاتنا الوثيقة مع المزارعين المحليين تسمح لنا أيضًا بضمان إمكانية التتبع، وضمان أعلى معايير لرعاية الحيوان والحد من بصمتنا الكربونية.

وفي الواقع، تقع أغلب مصادرنا في أسكتلندا، ويأتي أكثر من 95% من الجلود الخام لدينا من على مسافة 483 كيلومترًا من مقرنا في جلاسكو.

خبرتنا

بصفتنا عضوًا في مجموعة Scottish Leather Group، شاركنا في استثمار بقيمة 6 ملايين جنيه إسترليني في أول محطة طاقة حرارية في مجال صناعة الجلود. ويعمل ذلك على تقليل النفايات بشكل كبير، وتوفير الطاقة اللازمة لمنتجاتنا، وإنتاج منتجات مصاحبة يمكننا تحويلها من مدافن النفايات.

وكنا أيضًا جزءًا من استثمار بلغت قيمته 1.3 مليون جنيه إسترليني في محطة تعمل بنظام الترشيح الفائق لإدارة النفايات المائية، وهو ما يسمح لنا حاليًا بإعادة تدوير نحو 40% من النفايات الناجمة عن عملية الإنتاج في عملياتنا.

القطاعات

نحن نخدم عددًا كبيرًا من العلامات التجارية العالمية عبر قطاعاتنا الثلاثة: الطيران والنقل الجماعي وجلود التنجيد والمشروعات المخصصة. يتميز كل قطاع بمواصفاته الفنية والتنظيمية الخاصة، ونحن فخورون بتمتعنا بالخبرة في تلبية أعلى معايير الجودة في العالم.

استكشف قطاعاتنا

إنك في أيد أمينة

على الرغم من إنتاجنا لمنتج فني بدرجة كبيرة، هناك قدر هائل من التفاعل البشري مع جلودنا. تمر جلودنا عبر الكثير من الأيدي خلال عملية إنتاجها. لقد عمل العديد من هؤلاء الأشخاص معنا منذ أكثر من 30 عامًا، وهم خبراء شغوفون بكل ما يتعلق بمنتجاتنا.

ويمكننا القول بثقة إن خبرتهم هي أحد أسرار نجاحنا.

Fine Scottish Leather

Established in 1840, Muirhead is a UK-based family business that is widely recognised as a global leader in the responsible manufacturing of high performance leather.

OUR BRAND

Our Group purchases 60% of all the raw hides in the UK and Ireland

OUR PROCESS

Complete control

We are, surprisingly, unusual in the leather industry in that we actually tan our own leather. Having our own tannery allows us a huge amount of control over the quality and lead time of our end products.

See our full story

Our sustainability

Not only do we tan our own leather, but our close relationships with local farmers allow us to guarantee our traceability, ensure the highest standards of animal welfare and minimise our carbon footprint.

In fact, we source predominantly in Scotland, and over 95% of our raw hides come from within 300 miles of our base in Glasgow.

OUR EXPERTISE

As a member of Scottish Leather Group, we have been part of a £6million investment in the leather industry’s first Thermal Energy Plant. This reduces our waste significantly, produces energy to power our production and creates co-products we can divert from landfill.

We’ve also been part of a £1.3million investment in an ultra-filtration plant to manage our water waste, which currently allows us to recycle around 40% of our production waste back into our process.

Sectors

We serve a vast number of global brands across our three sectors: Aviation, Mass Transit and Upholstery Leather & Custom Projects. Each have their own technical and regulatory specifications, and we are proud to be experts in meeting the highest standards in the world.

Explore our sectors

You’re in good hands

Despite producing a highly technical product, there is an incredible amount of human interaction with our hides. Our hides pass through dozens of pairs of hands throughout their production. Many of those people have been with us for over 30 years, and they are passionate experts in everything to do with our product.

Their expertise is something we can confidently say is one of the secrets to our success.